Thursday, October 7, 2010

Mario Vargas Llosa Wins Nobel Literature Prize

Full Article Here // Excerpt Below

By The Associated Press

STOCKHOLM (AP) — Peruvian Mario Vargas Llosa, one of the most acclaimed writers in the Spanish-speaking world who once ran for president in his homeland, won the 2010 Nobel Prize in literature on Thursday. Vargas Llosa has written more than 30 novels, plays and essays, including "Conversation in the Cathedral" and "The Green House."

The Swedish Academy said it honored the 74-year-old author "for his cartography of structures of power and his trenchant images of the individual's resistance, revolt and defeat."

Read On...

Also: An Appraisal: A StoryTeller Enthralled By The Power of Art

No comments:

Post a Comment